“ Whatever you do in word or deed,
do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus,
giving thanks to God the Father through him.”
Colossians 3:17

The Blue School Term Times

Term Times Academic Year 2019 ~ 2020

Start DatesFinish Dates
Inset DayMonday 2nd SeptemberMonday 2nd September
Inset DayTuesday 3rd SeptemberTuesday 3rd September
Autumn Ist Half TermWednesday 4th September 2019Close of Day Friday 18th October 2019
Autumn Half Term HolidayMonday 21st October 2019Friday 25th October 2019
Autumn 2nd Half TermMonday 28th October 2019Close of Day Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas HolidayFriday 20th December 2019Friday 3rd January 2020
Inset DayMonday 6th JanuaryMonday 6th January
Spring 1st Half TermTuesday 7th of January 2020Close of Day Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term HolidayMonday 17th February 2020Friday 21st February 2020
Spring 2nd Half TermMonday 24th Feb 2019Close of Day Friday 3rd April 2020
Spring Easter HolidayMonday 6th April 2020Friday 17th April 2020
Summer 1st Half Term Monday 20th April 2020Friday 22nd May 2020
Bank HolidayFriday 8th MayFriday 8th May
Summer Half Term HolidayMonday 25th May 2020Friday 29th May 2020
Summer 2nd Half TermMonday 1st June 2020Close of Day Friday 17th July
Inset DayMonday 20th JulyMonday 20th July
Inset DayTuesday 21st JulyTuesday 21st July

SCHOOL CLOSURE DATES

Staff Training
Friday 26th June 2020

May Day
Friday 8th May 2020

Term Times Academic Year 2020 ~ 2021

Start DatesFinish Dates
Inset DaysWednesday 2nd September 2020Friday 4th September 2020
Autumn Ist Half TermMonday 7th September 2020Close of Day Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn Half Term HolidayMonday 26th October 2020Friday 30th October 2020
Autumn 2nd Half TermMonday 2nd November 2020Close of Day Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas HolidayMonday 21st December 2020Friday 2nd January 2021
Inset DayMonday 4th January 2021Monday 4th January 2021
Spring 1st Half TermTuesday 5th of January 2021Close of Day Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Half Term HolidayMonday 15th February 2021Friday 19th February 2021
Spring 2nd Half TermMonday 22nd February 2021Close of Day Wednesday 31st March 2021
Spring Easter HolidayThursday 3rd April 2021Friday 16th April 2021
Summer 1st Half Term Monday 19th April 2021Close of Day Friday 28th May 2021
Bank HolidayMonday 3rd May 2021Monday 3rd May 2021
Summer Half Term HolidayMonday 31st May 2021Friday 4th June 2021
Summer 2nd Half TermMonday 7th June 2021Close of Day Friday 23rd July 2021
Inset DayFriday 25th June 2021Friday 25th June 2021
Summer Holiday Monday 26th July 2021

SCHOOL CLOSURE DATES

Staff Training
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Thursday 3rd September 2020
Friday 4th September 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Friday 25th June 2021

May Day
Monday 3rd May 2021